Kingsmoor Academy, Ployters Road, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7PS

T: 01279 306136




Kingsmoor Academy has a team of Governors whose role is to support and challenge the school to ensure that every child has the best possible standard and range of education and learning.
They come from all areas of the local community: Parents; Local Businesses; The Local Authority and Teaching Staff.

Current Governing Body is:

  • Chair of Governors – Patrick Toal  (Community)
  • Vice Chair of Governors – Melanie Scull (Community)
  • Effectiveness of Leadership and Management Lead -Patrick Toal  (Community), Melanie Scull (Community)
  • Health, Safety & Premises –  Patrick Toal (Community),Helen Weaving (Parent)
  • Quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment – Sally Goddard(Community),  Angie Atkins (staff)
  • Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare Group – Patrick Toal (Community), Jo Gasson (Staff)
  • Safeguarding/SEN/Child Protection Lead– Patrick Toal (Community)
  • Outcomes for Children and Learners – Melanie Scull (Community), Sally Goddard (Community)
  • Finance – Danya Ashraf (Parent) Angie Atkins (Staff)
  • Principal – Lesley Brennan

Special Educational Needs (SEN) Governor:

The S.E.N. Governor works with the Academy’s Special Needs Coordinator and Teachers to support S.E.N. children achieve in all areas.


Governors also have a responsibility to monitor activity in the academy and to ask questions on day to day operations.

Get to know your Governors

Why not come along for a coffee to meet with Governors to find out what we are doing to support Kingsmoor Academy, and to share your views, concerns and ideas?

Available Governors meet at the academy every term with a focus on specific areas from Finance, Standards, Admissions and SEN.

If you would like to get in touch with our Governors or find out more about becoming a Governor at our academy, please get in touch with the academy office. Contact details can be found here

Statutory Information

Governors Attendance and Business Interests 2019-2020

ToR 2018-2019

Local Governing Body ToR 2016-2017

ATT Scheme of Delegation